Peru Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.3

"Homely stay"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Katrin H. of Schoten/Antwerpen, Belgium
Reviewed:   October 8, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I and another couple stayed for one night in Casa Bella Peru. We arrived early in the morning (6.30 am) after a long international flight, and although there were no rooms available at that time, the staff really made us feel welcome and offered us tea and coffee.
Shortly after the first people checked out, the staff quickly cleaned the rooms, and we were allowed to check in early and grab an hour of sleep.

The breakfast was in buffet style and was good.

We had an agreeable stay, although it should be mentioned that the location is not very central (to the restaurants and shops of Miraflores) and you have to get a taxi to get there. We had a room on the top floor and had to get there via a maze of steps, but it was very clean.

All in all : thumbs up, if you like a homely stay !

"Our wonderful stay at Casa Bella"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Ted And Kathy K. of Parkton, United States
Reviewed:   October 3, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We heartily recommend this hotel to anyone who is travelling to Lima and desires to stay in and near the more upscale neihborhoods, but not pay top dollar. The staff goes out of their way to answer your questions and accomodate you. The building feels very secure. The breakfast is simple and fresh. The transport that they arranged from the airport to the hotel (at 4:30 a.m.!) went without a hitch. Good job!

"opinión hospedaje casa bella"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Gerson J. of Bogotá, Colombia
Reviewed:   September 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cordial saludo,

En cuanto al hotel muy bien, el servicio fue adecuado.
Pero si me hubiera gustado un poco de mayor orientación en cuanto lo de la reserva, teniendo en cuenta que informe con tiempo que deseaba ir a cusco y se perdio lo de un dia de reserva y luego con sorpresa me entero que alquilaron a otras personas al menos una de las habitaciones que pague por adelantado, eso realmente me molesto, pero bueno en cuanto al servicio del hotel esta bien, muchas gracias por la colaboración prestada.

Cordialmente,

gerson jaimes.

"A good value for money!"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Ernani S. of Slavadot - Bahia, Brazil
Reviewed:   September 27, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff very friendily; good location in a quiet street; good breakfast; on time transfer.

"Good value - Casa Bella"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maggie S. of Washington DC, United States
Reviewed:   September 5, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Bella is a client oriented, well located bed and breakfast in the heart of San Isidro, Lima. Highly recommened.

"Peru Trip"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Julia M. of Cave Creek, AZ, United States
Reviewed:   August 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Casa Bella was a nice hotel to use as the starting and ending point for our Peru trip. The hotel is quite charming, the staff was accommodating and the neighborhood was lovely.

"Excellent place, great service, kind and helpful staff, highly recommended!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Terence S. of Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Reviewed:   August 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Casa Bella for 4 days and had a wonderful stay. Every aspect of my stay was very well-taken care of. Right from the time I planned my stay and contacted Orlando about 3 months before my travel, Casa Bella made every effort to ensure that i had a pleasant stay. The room and bathroom was very clean and spacious. The staff were very pleasant, kind, helpful and hospitable. The location is great, in the heart of San Isidro and a very safe locality. The breakfast was good too. The lunch/meal in Casa Bella was great too. Overall, Casa bella is great value for money. I highly recommend Casa Bella to anyone visiting Lima. Thank you, Orlando and all the Casa Bella personnel for making my stay at Lima, pleasant, comfortable and memorable.

"Good value and comfort"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Alice K. of Glendale, United States
Reviewed:   August 17, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a great experience at Casa Bella. Staff was very accommodating and rooms comfortable. Farther distance from airport than expected, but hotel offered a convenient shuttle service to and from airport for small fee. Would gladly stay there again.

"Wonderful"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lisa F. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   August 15, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Helpful, wonderful Management, friendly respectful staff, will always stay there any time we are in Peru
Clean, large, quiet rooms, wonderful food, total value for money
Lisa and Shane Ferguson

"great place"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Mark L. of lanark illinois, United States
Reviewed:   July 26, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived late in the evening and had no trouble finding the hotel. There were two couples and we each had very nice size rooms along with warm showers. It was late enough that nothing was open but they were super hosts an dug in the fridge and made sandwiches and fresh fruit. Again Thanks, it was a great spot and we would recommend it to everyone.


Previous 10 results  21 - 30 of 169 reviews  Next 10 results




PeruInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us